2023 SMA Research Foundation Grant Recipients

Oct 19, 2023

SMA was thrilled to receive high-quality submissions this year, and after thorough consideration, we are excited to announce the successful recipients of the 2023 SMA Research Foundation Grants. Congratulations to the winners!

  • Maree Cassimatis, University of Sydney (Major Grant winner)
  • Chelsea Blackman, University of South Australia (Dr Brian Sando Clinical Sports Medicine Award)
  • Ammar Albaradie, The University of Queensland
  • Dale Taylor, Victoria University
  • Madeleine English, University Of Technology Sydney
  • Molly Coventry, Edith Cowan University (WA Gender Equity in Research Grant)

Thank you very much to all the candidates who applied this year. Stay tuned for updates and information on our 2024 SMA & ACSEP Joint Conference and 2024 SMA Research Foundation Grant opportunities.