2021 SMA Research Foundation Grant Recipients

Dec 22, 2021

SMA was thrilled to receive high-quality submissions this year, and after thorough consideration, we are excited to announce the successful recipients of the 2021 SMA Research Foundation Grants.

Congratulation to the winners! Tim Sayer from The University of Melbourne received the prestigious Dr Brian Sando Award.

  • Tim Sayer, The University of Melbourne (Dr Brian Sando Award)
  • Stephanie Duncombe, The University of Queensland
  • William Jardine, Deakin University
  • Nicole Merrick, Edith Cowan University
  • Navabeh Zarekookandeh, Victoria University

Thank you very much to all the candidates who applied this year.

Stay tuned for updates and information on our 2022 SMA Conference and 2022 SMA Research Foundation Grant opportunities.