2023 SMA ACT Research Award Winners

Dec 15, 2023

On behalf of SMA’s ACT State Council and the University of Canberra, we’re delighted to announce the winners of the 2023 SMA ACT Research Awards.

As in previous years, there was an extremely competitive round of applications for the three awards, and after extensive discussion amongst the ACT Sports Research Awards committee, here are the winners:

  • New Investigator Award: Melissa Crunkhorn
  • Open Award: Professor Julien Périard
  • HDR Investigator Award: Dr Gemma Ruddick

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to all judges and submitters. We look forward to recognising high quality research within the ACT in 2024.