• Location: Various Locations Across NSW

Concussion is a significant and complex health issue within the Australian sporting landscape, affecting all levels of play.

Sports Medicine Australia are proud to announce that we have partnered with the NSW Office of Sport to host FREE ‘Concussion in Sport’ workshops across Sydney and wider NSW.

Presented by leading concussion researcher, Dr Andrew Gardner (University of Newcastle), these workshops aim to increase knowledge and awareness of concussion, whilst exploring return to play and long term issues.

This is a fantastic event for everyone working in sport- from professionals, through to sports trainers, clubs, coaches and other members of the support team.

****More dates have been released across regional NSW. See below for more details****

Although this event is free, registration is essential. Click your location below to register and secure your space:

Dates and Locations

Ballina
Monday 30th April
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Ballina RSL

Bateman’s Bay
Tuesday 8th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Batemans Bay Soldiers Club

Bathurst
Monday 14th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Bathurst Panthers

Broken Hill
Thursday 17th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Broken Hill YMCA

Cobar
Wednesday 16th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Cobar Bowling and Golf Club

Dubbo
Tuesday 15th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Dubbo RSL

Forster
Wednesday 2nd May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Club Forster

Jindabyne
Tuesday 26th June
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Jindabyne Bowling Club

Merimbula
Tuesday 15th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Club Sapphire

Oakhurst
Thursday 10th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Richard Johnson Anglican School

Port Macquarie
Tuesday 1st May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Port Macquarie Panthers

Queanbeyan
Thursday 10th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Queanbeyan Roos Rugby League Club

Wagga Wagga
Tuesday 29th May
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Wagga Wagga RSL