NSW – ‘Concussion in Sport’ Workshops

Tuesday, 20 Feb 2018 Various Locations Across NSW

Concussion is a significant and complex health issue within the Australian sporting landscape, affecting all levels of play.

Sports Medicine Australia are proud to announce that we have partnered with the NSW Office of Sport to host FREEĀ ‘Concussion in Sport’ workshops across Sydney and wider NSW.

Presented by leading concussion researcher, Dr Andrew Gardner (University of Newcastle), these workshops aim to increase knowledge and awareness of concussion, whilst exploring return to play and long term issues.

This is a fantastic event for everyone working in sport- from professionals, through to sports trainers, clubs, coaches and other members of the support team.

More dates to come at locations including: Batemans Bay, Jindabyne, Merimbula and Wagga Wagga.

Although this event is free, registration is essential. Click your location below to register and secure your space:

 

Locations:

Armidale
Tuesday 17th April
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Armidale Servies Club

Ballina
Monday 30th April
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Ballina RSL

Bathurst
Monday 14th May
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Bathurst Panthers

Belrose
Monday 5th March
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Club Belrose

Broken Hill
Thursday 17th May
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Broken Hill YMCA

Campbelltown
Wednesday 14th March
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Wests Leagues – Leumeah

Castle Hill
Wednesday 7th March
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Castle Hill RSL

Cessnock
Wednesday 21st February
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Cessnock Leagues Club

Cobar
Wednesday 16th May
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Cobar Bowling and Golf Club

Coffs Harbour
Monday 9th April
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Cex Club

Cronulla
Thursday 8th March
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Sharkies Leagues Club

Dubbo
Tuesday 15th May
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Dubbo RSL

Forster
Wednesday 2nd May
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Club Forster

Gosford
Thursday 22nd February
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Gosford RSL

Newcastle
Tuesday 20th February
6.30pm – 9.30pm
John Hunter Hospital

Penrith
Tuesday 13th March
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Penrith RSL

Port Macquarie
Tuesday 1st May
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Port Macquarie Panthers

Wollongong
Thursday 15th March
6.30pm – 9.30pm
Wests Illawarra